the truth about B.O.N.I.Z H.E.A.R.T <3<3<3

April 8, 2010 at 2:55 pm | Posted in Free Music, mp3 | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

You can listen to and download “B.O.N.I.Z.H.E.A.R.T.”

It’s not really about a sea creature, not really not really at all.

Hobbes’ Leviathan is the absolute sovereign, the head of the body politic who rules with sword and staff to conquer chaos/quell civil war/tame state of nature. Published in 1651, the Leviathan features a frontispiece illustration of a monarch whose body is composed of his legion subjects like so many cells and organs and follicles for hair.


Our Leviathan is another, though, one more metaphor removed… Our Leviathan is a past that colonizes a future by dictating which choices will and won’t be made. So the “I” or “Je” in the song is my past. The “you” or “tu” is my future, a.k.a “Afrique”. As for “All the little people”… Who the fuck knows.

Lyrics for interested parties:

Je suis ton propre Leviaton
Je desire
de la
de la
de l’Afrique
ah

I am your very own Leviathan
You are mine, oh what a thrill!

My body is made of
My body is made of
My body is made of
Ah.

Trouble! Uh Oh! Trouble!
We got in Trouble!
Trouble! Uh oh! Trouble!
We got in Trouble!
Trouble! Uh Oh! Trouble!
We got in Trouble!

Je suis ton propre Leviaton
Tu es
mon a
mon a
mon Afrique
ah

My body is made of
(All the little people)
My body is made of
(All the little people)
My body is made of
(All the little people)
Ah.

Flesh, flesh will tear us apart.
Your only hope is my heart.
Flesh, flesh will tear us apart.
Your only hope is my heart.
Flesh, flesh will tear us apart.
My only BONE IS MY HEART.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

